top of page

History of Sebastiani Fencing

Read through a brief history of the Sebastiani legacy...

Olympic Rings
Maya Lawrence, Epee London Olympics 2012 - Bronze Medal
Soren Thompson, Epee Athens Olympics 2004, London Olympics 2012
Dan Nowosielski, Epee & Foil Barcelona Olympics 1992
fie logo 2_edited.png
World Championships
Charles Brunet , 1975 Saber Mexico City, Mexico 
Matthew Israel, 1973 Epee Buenos Aires, Argentina
Paul Epply Schmidt, 2022 Foil Vet Zadar, Croatia - 2023 Daytona Beach, FL
Collegiate Teams
Cornell University, Women's Team 1967, 1968, & 1969 National Champions
New York University, Men's Team & Women's Team 1971 National Champions
Princeton University 1994, 1995, & 2000 Ivy League Conference Champions
Collegiate Individuals
Karen Denton, Cornell University 1968 Foil National Champion
Donald Seija, Cornell University 1968 Epee National Champion
Ruth White, New York University 1971 Foil National Champion
George Szunyoh, New York University 1971 Epee National Champion
Harald Winkmann, Princeton University 1994 Epee National Champion
Max Pekarev, Princeton University 1996 Saber National Champion
Soren Thompson, Princeton University 2005 Epee National Champion
United States Fencing Individuals
Tim Glass 1979 Epee National Champion
David Adams 1981 Epee - Bronze Medal
John Moreau 2003 Epee National Champion
Maya Lawrence 2005 Epee National Champion
Paul Epply-Schmidt 2021 - 2022 - 2023 Foil Vet National Champion
bottom of page